Tags

, , ,

Like many of the transmog blogs I follow, I’ve also decided to join the fun and enter the Transmogolympics, being hosted by Amateur Azerothian! As per the rules of the contest, you are randomly assigned a faction to represent, and I’ve been given the Argent Dawn. Hurray for old school factions!

I’ve spent a few days figuring out which race/gender combos I wanted to slot into each event, and finally sat down this morning and worked on my flagbearer. Now, being it was the Argent Dawn, I knew for sure that I wanted to make it a paladin, and I decided the male human model would best show off the tabard and other elements I wanted to include. Out of the ten total outfits you create for the Mogolympics, the only one you can reveal prior to the end of the event on July 31st is  the flag bearer. So without further ado, let me introduce my entry, modeled by my very confused worgen druid, Ruffington:

Yeah, I finally got an excuse to use those shoulders for a transmog.

Paladin Argent Dawn Flagbearer Transmog for the Mogolypmics (Yeah, I finally got an excuse to use those shoulders for a transmog.)

The items used can be view here @ Wowhead and are as follows:
Head: Crown of Empowered Fate
Chest: Overlord’s Chestpiece
Shoulders: Replica Lieutenant Commander’s Lamellar Shoulders
Waist: Glorious Belt
Wrist: Giantslayer Braces
Hands: Gauntlets of the Shining Light
Legs: Enchanted Thorium Leggings
Feet:  Grim Sabatons

As for the other events, well, I’ll update those outfits here as I go, but I’ll have to wait until it’s over to show them off!
Outfits at 50% are completed, and screenshoted, just need their submission graphic edited together.

Archery
Progress: 0%

Cycling
Progress: 0%

Discus
Progress: 0%

Equestrian
Progress: 0%

Fencing
Progress: 0%

Javelin
Progress: 0%

Hammer Throw
Progress: 0%

Wrestling
Progress: 0%

Freestyle
Progress: 0%

