Tags

, , , , , ,

I took a break from what has been a fairly solid week of of Guild Wars 2 playing, mixed in with some Tekkit Minecraft (lights! Mining turtles! omg so fun)  playing and logged into WoW after the patch on Tuesday. I was on long enough for the graphical update, which I loved, and to decide that yes, I was going to server/faction change Thanion over to Alliance and Wyrmrest Accord. It was done with a pang, I have to admit, he’s one of my favorite RP characters, but he wasn’t getting played, and my RP partner for him doesn’t play WoW any longer.

Thaeda: Lover of pretty animals

So now I have Thaeda, who will be undergoing a new transmog transformation soon, more then likely, since a Draenei female can wear a lot more armor and look GOOD in it then a Blood Elf male can.

Yesterday, however, I spent more time on WoW, and took to looking into all the changes that had happened and re-doing talent trees and glyphs and such.

Out of the changes to all my characters, I’m about 95% happy. I love the changes to warriors and rage that they’ve made, and that you don’t have to be in certain stances to use certain abilities. One of the things that has always hindered me in eking out that last bit of DPS is how bad I am at stance dancing. I evidently will need to reforge and regem like Woah, however, as strength is no longer a fury warrior’s first loved stat, but I’m not sure I can be bothered right before I go and replace all that shiny purple gear with greens in a month. With no more raiding going on, I am rather enjoying not having to frantically squeeze numbers out of my gear.

I love, love, love the shapeshift form changes for druids and of course the Glyph of the Stag was the very first one I grabbed. (Although I’d advise people to be cautious and shop around, the glyph prices are still fluctuating widely. I saw that one alone go from everything from 75 gold to 1000 yesterday. The mage changes have me a bit discombobulated, and I miss my flame orb already, but I’m planning on getting some time in some dungeons in the next few weeks to see how it works out.

I found this lovely set of ‘quick start’ guides to the class changes over on MMO Melting Pot, a site I’ve always found very helpful in providing succinct info at a glance. Enough to get me started in the right direction and not feeling quite so overwhelmed, anyways.

And then, finally, there was this:

All Hail Your Stag Overlords!

